Our products

WASTX Zero

Fuel from plastic waste

WASTX Flash

Fuel from waste oil and old diesel

Ultrafood

A drink, all nutrients.

FOLIAGE

Sustainable fertilizers

BIOREFINERY

Raw materials from pasture grass

WASTX Zero

Fuel from plastic waste

WASTX Oil

Fuel from waste oil and old diesel

Ultrafood

A drink, all nutrients.

FOLIAGE

Sustainable fertilizers

BIOREFINERY

Raw materials from pasture grass

Biofabrik develops revolutionary technologies
to social challenges and critical
Sustainably solve environmental problems.

The biofactory: founded to improve the world.

With the ever-growing world population and strained resources, humanity faces daunting challenges that require unconventional solutions. With technologies previously considered uneconomic or impossible, we bring disruptive thinking and novel business models to long-established industries.

Silicon Valley made in Germany.

In our development center near Dresden in Saxony works an interdisciplinary team from the fields of biology, chemistry, engineering, business development, marketing and sales. So far, the technology companies Biofabrik White Refinery and Biofabrik Green Refinery and the prototype manufacturer Biofabrik Automation Systems have been created.

Ecologically and economically.

In order to achieve the highest possible social and ecological benefits, developments of the biofactory are not only sustainable but also economical. We work in a climate- and energy-neutral way and reinvest revenues in the further improvement and dissemination of the existing as well as in the exploration of new technologies according to these principles.

Become a part of it.

Over the next few decades, we want to develop many more technology startups that make our world a little better in their own way. Join us on this path, whether as an employee, customer or investor:

FOLIAGE

OUR 100% BIOLOGICAL FERTILIZER
FOR GARDEN AND ROOM PLANTS

Foliage is produced in a special process in our biorefinery from willow grass. In contrast to mineral fertilizer, which is produced with immense effort from fossil raw materials, it consists of 100% of renewable raw materials.

Learn more

BIOFABRIK WHITE REFINERY®

ENERGY OF PLASTIC MILL FOR A CLEAN FUTURE

The white refinery of Biofabrik White Refinery® produces fuel and electricity from plastic waste that previously could not be recycled or was not processed economically. Billions of tons of garbage in landfills and in our seas suddenly become a raw material.

Learn more

BIOFABRIK GREEN REFINERY®

HEALTHY NUTRITION FOR 10 BILLION PEOPLE

The biorefinery of Biofabrik Green Refinery® produces vegetable amino acids and healthy fertilizers from renewable raw materials. Thus, it makes an important contribution to the solution of the worldwide food problem.

Learn more

Aus Plastik
wird Kraftstoff

Aus Weidegras
wird Rohstoff

Revolution Engineering

Die Biofabrik entwickelt revolutionäre Technologien,
um gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen und kritische
Umweltprobleme nachhaltig zu lösen.

Gegründet, um die Welt zu verbessern.

Angesichts der stetig wachsenden Weltbevölkerung und überstrapazierter Ressourcen steht die Menschheit vor beängstigenden Herausforderungen, die unkonventionelle Lösungen erfordern. Mit Technologien, die bisher als unwirtschaftlich oder unmöglich galten, bringen wir disruptives Denken und neuartige Geschäftsmodelle in alteingesessene Branchen.

Silicon Valley made in Germany.

In unserem Entwicklungszentrum in der Nähe von Dresden in Sachsen arbeitet ein interdisziplinäres Team aus den Bereichen Biologie, Chemie, Engineering, Business-Developement, Marketing und Vertrieb. So entstanden bisher die Technologiefirmen Biofabrik White Refinery und Biofabrik Green Refinery sowie der Robotik- und Prototypenbau Biofabrik Automation Systems.

Ökologisch und ökonomisch.

Um einen höchstmöglichen gesellschaftlichen und ökologischen Nutzen zu erreichen, sind unsere Entwicklungen nicht nur nachhaltig, sondern auch wirtschaftlich. Wir arbeiten klima- und energieneutral und reinvestieren Erträge in die weitere Verbesserung und Verbreitung der bestehenden sowie in die Erforschung neuer Technologien nach diesen Grundsätzen.

Werde ein Teil davon.

In den nächsten Jahrzehnten wollen wir noch zahlreiche weitere Technologie-Startups entwickeln, die unsere Welt auf ihre jeweils eigene Art ein kleines Stück besser machen. Begleite uns auf diesem Weg, ob als Mitarbeiter, Kunde oder Investor:

Jetzt erhältlich: Unser 100% biologischer Dünger
für Garten- und Zimmerpflanzen

Blattwerk ist ein völlig neuer Naturdünger, der in einem weltweit einzigartigen Verfahren in unserer Bioraffinerie aus Weidgras hergestellt wird. Im Gegensatz zu mineralischem Dünger, der mit immensem Aufwand aus fossilen Rohstoffen hergestellt wird, besteht Blattwerk zu 100% aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen.
Jetzt zum Einführungspreis: 12,95 € statt 17,95 € !

Energie aus Plastikmüll für eine saubere Zukunft

Die weiße Raffinerie der Biofabrik White Refinery® produziert Kraftstoff und Strom aus Plastikabfällen, die bisher gar nicht oder nicht wirtschaftlich aufbereitet werden konnten. So werden Milliarden Tonnen Müll auf Deponien und in unseren Meeren plötzlich zum Rohstoff.

Gesunde Ernährung für 10 Milliarden Menschen

Die Bioraffinerie der Biofabrik Green Refinery® produziert pflanzliche Aminosäuren und gesunde Düngemittel aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Damit leistet sie einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Lösung des weltweiten Ernährungsproblems.